ME Professor Alice Agogino Wins 2017 ASME Design Theory and Methodology Award

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Sponsored by the ASME Design Engineering Division, ME Professor Alice Agogino was awarded the 2017 Design Theory and Methods Award. The award recognizes "sustained and meritorious contributions to research; education; service; training of researchers or practitioners; overall leadership in advancing the field; or any combination of these in the field of Design Theory and Methodology." Agogino was presented with the award at the 2017 International Design Engineering Technical Conference. Agogino was joined by BEST Labbers at the award ceremony, for whom she dedicated the award (pictured above, left to right: Euiyoung Kim, Chengwei Zhang, Mark Fuge, Jon Cagan and Julia Kramer). All BEST Labbers presented papers or lightning talks at the conference.