ME Chair Roberto Horowitz Awarded ASME 2018 Rufus Oldenburger Medal

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Professor Roberto Horowitz, our current department chair and the James Fife Endowed Chair in Engineering, has been selected to receive the ASME 2018 Rufus Oldenburger Medal in recognition of his pioneering and impactful contributions to control applications in mechatronics, magnetic data storage and traffic systems.


The Rufus Oldenburger Medal is a prestigious ASME Society award for lifetime achievements in automatic control. Inaugurated in 1968, the medal recognizes significant contributions and outstanding achievements in the field of automatic control. The list of recipients is a true honor role of major contributors to the science and profession of control.


The formal presentation of the award will take place during the ASME 2018 Dynamic Systems and Control Division Conference (DSCC), September 30-October 3, 2018, at the Hyatt Regency, in Atlanta, Georgia.