Major Field Advisors

Master's of Science and Ph.D. Major Field Advisors

 Fall 2018 - Spring 2019

AREA

MAJOR FIELD ADVISOR

OFFICE

EMAIL

PHONE

SEMESTER

Bioengineering

Lisa Pruitt

5134 EH

lpruitt@me.berkeley.edu

---

FL 18 Only

Tony Keaveny

5124 EH

tonykeaveny@berkeley.edu

390-1626

SP 19 Only

Controls

Kameshwar Poolla

5141 EH

poolla@me.berkeley.edu

642-1150

FL 18 Only

Masayoshi Tomizuka

5100B EH

tomizuka@berkeley.edu

642-0870

SP 19 Only

Design

Liwei Lin

5135 EH

lwlin@berkeley.edu

643-5495

FL 18 - SP 19

Dynamics

Fai Ma

6127 EH

fma@berkeley.edu

643-6521

FL 18 - SP 19

Energy Sci. & Tech.

(Heat Transfer)

Chris Dames

6107 EH

cdames@berkeley.edu

643-2582

FL 18 - SP 19

Energy Sci. &
Tech. (Combustion)

Carlos Fernandez-Pello

6105A EH

ferpello@me.berkeley.edu

642-6554

FL 18 - SP 19

Fluids

Philip Marcus

6121 EH

pmarcus@me.berkeley.edu

642-5942

FL 18 - SP 19

Manufacturing

Sara Mcmains

5145 EH

mcmains@me.berkeley.edu

852-9359

FL 18 - SP 19

Materials

Kyriakos Komvopoulos

5143 EH

kyriakos@me.berkeley.edu

642-2563

FL 18 - SP 19

Mechanics

David Steigmann

6133 EH

dsteigmann@berkeley.edu

643-3165

FL 18 - SP 19

MEMS/Nano

Lydia Sohn

5118 EH

sohn@me.berkeley.edu

642-5434

FL 18 - SP 19

Ocean

M. Reza Alam

6111 EH

reza.alam@berkeley.edu

643-2591

FL 18 - SP 19